Testimonials

5 Star Facebook Review: 5/21/2017
“Theee best thing I could have ever done! Bikini, underarms, legs.. haven’t shaved in forever.
Don’t waste your time with another business, Laser Smooth has the most updated equipment and extremely knowledgeable staff. I look forward to my appointments.” -Tara Purcell, OR

5 Star Facebook Review:
10/11/2016
“Kim is the best in the Portland area. She uses the most effective laser on the market, is competitively priced, and is an all around sweet human to be around.” -Betty Davidovicz, OR

5 Star Yelp Review: 8/11/2015
“Today I went in for a free consultation. Kim was super friendly, easy going, and put me at ease. She explained the two laser options she had and treated one of my armpits so I could feel what the laser was like as well as see the difference between my two armpits in two weeks. The location was very discreet. I liked that the majority of the building was an urgent care and the building felt like a professional clinic, so I wouldn’t be as embarrassed if someone I knew saw me walking in the doors of the place.

I’m going to wait two weeks to see the difference between the area treated by Kim and the area untreated. I’m being completely serious, the laser did not hurt! The one she tried on me had a fairly large head (like the size of a dog tag) that had a vacuuming and warming sensation on my skin. It took less than 10 pulses on my armpit to be complete, and definitely less than 5 minutes. The only part that could be scary for some people is the fact that you can’t see what’s happening because you’re required to wear goggles to protect your eyes from the light. One other potential downside (and this is generally for laser hair removal, not specific to Laser Smooth) is that 6 treatment would take 9 months to complete the area! That’s quite a commitment when you’re not supposed to use any other type of hair removal on the area. Thank goodness it’s at the end of summer…

Later today I went to another laser hair removal place, just to compare. They had a doctor on staff and an RN did all of the treatments. However, the RN did not make me feel welcome, the cost would be 3x what Kim quoted me, and if anything I felt like she wanted to get me out the door. It did not feel personalized and she did not try her two laser options on me. By the way, the one she said she’d use was the smaller of the two types Kim had. It supposedly was cool against the skin and felt like a rubberband. The tip was the size of a toothbrush head.

Anyways… I hope this information is useful to someone considering laser hair removal!” -Kate A., Richmond, VA

5 Star Yelp Review: 
7/24/2015
“Kim put me at ease straight away.  She is a very personable, patient and thorough (she asks about medications and sun exposure every time) technician.  I bought two Groupons and am 2/3 of the way through my treatments.  The difference is amazing and it is great to travel over 2 days away from home and not have to worry about finding good light and privacy to tweeze!” -Caroline K., Gresham, OR

5 Star Yelp Review
: 4/22/2015
“Everyone else already said it, Kim is amazing! She has reasonable prices and does a great job! She really cares about how you react to the treatments and does her best to cater to your needs. LOVE THIS PLACE!” -VN., Portland, OR

5 Star Yelp Review: 1/13/2015
“Kim is absolutely AMAZING. She’s the reason I just created a Yelp account. I had my first session with her  today. Brazilian and underarms. She is SO sweet and patient and will happily answer any question you have and she even fully explained the equipment to me when I asked how it worked. She made me feel so comfortable and the price is so reasonable (in fact its a steal for how great of an experience you’ll get). The office is kind of far from where I live, but the bit of travel is beyond worth it. Look no further. Kim is the woman you’re looking for if you want a fast, thorough, easy, laser hair removal experience.” -Ariana K., Walnut Creek, CA

5 Star Yelp Review:
10/21/2014
“I got my back done by Kim at Laser Smooth.  She’s extremely professional and the office is clean.  She was very patient and reviewed any concerns I might have prior to treatment. The treatments were not painful.  After about four sessions the hair has not grown back. I maybe get a little “peach fuzz” but you can’t see it. People think I’m naturally smooth.  I highly recommend and her rates are affordable.  Chris” -C D., Steamboat Springs, CO

5 Star Yelp Review:
9/10/2014
“I love this place.  I bought a groupon and thought I would try under my arms and after 5 treatments I don’t shave anymore!!! I use to shave in the morning and that evening it didn’t look like I shaved!!!  I am now purchasing for other area and love it.  Kim makes you feel at ease and is great.  Wouldn’t go anywhere else.” -Kami A., Cascade Locks, OR



COVID-19 UPDATE!

We are open

(with a few changes)

 

As you know, Multnomah County is still under Executive Order 20-12 and during this downtime, we are implementing all the recommendations set forth by the Oregon Health Authority for personal services.

 

Please click on our COVID-19 update page to read all the new recommendations we are implementing. 

 

Stay safe and healthy, Kim